Author Topic: How to... zoom?  (Read 6695 times)

Fred R

• View Profile
How to... zoom?
« on: July 20, 2008, 07:42:27 pm »
 <<zoom out!>>

Newbie here, be gentle.

Have been trying to find out how to zoom in and out of a picture. Could someone please explain in words of one syllable. Thanks

« Last Edit: July 20, 2008, 08:24:02 pm by Hanny »

Hanny

• Global Moderator
  • "Voorwerp kid"
    • View Profile
Re: How to... zoom?
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2008, 08:28:51 pm »
Hi Fred and welcome to the zoo, don't worry, we are usually gentle. ;)

I moved your post from Alice's topic about the size of images, to it's own topic, as your question is about something else. It's a good question and I think more people have asked this before, (couldn't find where though) so it could be good to have a topic for it. :)

If you click on the ref number on the analyse page, it will take you to the sdss page of the image. There you'll see a smaller version of your picture. If you click on that, it will lead you to another page, with a bigger version of the picture. There, on the left, right under the text "get image", you can zoom in and out.

Hope that helps, if not, let me know. ;)

Half65

• "Eagle Nebula"
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2008, 07:19:00 am »
Welcome to the zoo Fred R.

Fred R

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2008, 08:34:14 pm »
Hanny and Half65 many thanks for your response.

Blame the sunny days for my late response!   :D

Hanny

• Global Moderator
  • "Voorwerp kid"
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2008, 08:42:33 pm »
Heh, sure, you're welcome. ;)

MartijnGroeneveld

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2008, 02:50:19 pm »
Hey Hanny,